Aadhar Card

Aadhar Card

What is Aadhar Card ?

Aadhaar is a 12-digit unique identification number. Aadhaar is issued by the Government of India to every Citizen who is a resident of India. Aadhaar is an essential identification document, which is issued by UIDAI (Unique Identification Authority of India) after verifying details of every individual such as biometric (fingerprints and iris scan) and demographic data. UIDAI works under Planning Commission of India. The Planning Commission is responsible for managing and functioning of Aadhar Card. The Aadhar Project was started for having a single & unique identification document that would capture all the details of an individual in a government database. But it doesn’t mean to replace all existing identification documents like Pan card, Voter ID & Driving License etc. Now Aadhar Card number is used as a single identification document by many Financial Institutions, Banks, Telecom Companies and other business to verify the KYC (Know-your-customer) norms.

Following are the areas where Aadhar is mandatory:

  • Proof of Identity
  • For Government Subsidies
  • To Verify electoral roles
  • To open Bank Accounts
  • Applying for Passport or PAN
  • In Provident Fund
  • For Digital Payments
  • For Filing Income Tax Returns

Let's talk Business

Talk to a Specialist


+91 801 000 7700